Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

KITCHENERS FIGHTING SCOUTS - MEDAL ENTITLEMENT AND TROOPERS WITH SAME NAME? 7 years 6 days ago #52577

• KFS
  • KFS's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh recruit
  • Fresh recruit
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi there - I am a bit of a novice to the site and am a bit confused over a few things that hopefully someone can help me with.
I have been lucky to recently acquire the KSA Medal awarded to Trooper T. Hall of the 2nd Kitchener's Fighting Scouts who I know died of enteric fever in 1902 in Kroonstad.
However on searching this site and the roll of honour database i see two T. Halls of the KFS listed. One says Trooper T Hall died of enteric fever 25/02/02 and the other says Trooper Thomas Hall died 24/02/02. Would this be the same man as it seems quite a coincidence?
Also I was wondering if anyone new what the other medal QSA entitlement for 347 Trooper Hall might have been. As far as I know he enlisted in Durban 30/07/01 and I didn't think this would have made him eligible for a KSA medal?
Having searched the Web I think he might be the same man listed on the Saltwell Park War Memorial although on there he is mentioned as a Private with the KFS.
I have seen two dates of death mentioned the 24th and 25th of February 1902 so I am a bit puzzled.
Can anyone provide some clarity for me.
Many thanks Chris

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

KITCHENERS FIGHTING SCOUTS - MEDAL ENTITLEMENT AND TROOPERS WITH SAME NAME? 7 years 6 days ago #52579

• KFS
  • Fresh recruit
  • Fresh recruit
These are pictures of two T Halls of the Kitcheners Fighting Scouts I have found but still not sure if they are the same man.
Attachments:

KITCHENERS FIGHTING SCOUTS - MEDAL ENTITLEMENT AND TROOPERS WITH SAME NAME? 7 years 6 days ago #52581

• Frank Kelley
  • Thank you received: 954